Spore, Woho the Release is Almost Here, but the Creature Creator is Here!

‘Bout time. EA Games gave me my Spore ‘fix’ this weekend when I downloaded the new Creature Creator. Since the game’s announcement was made, EA Games did not release much information about the whole design and playable aspect of the game. However, recently this information has been released, along with a Creature Creator for users to mess around with.

For the readers that haven’t heard about Spore, I’ll give a little bit of an explanation. Spore is a mulit-genre game that takes place at the birth of life. The player experiences five different stages that represent the evolution of a species which the player creates. The five different stages are as follows: cell, creature, tribal, civilization, and space. At each stage, the player will get to dictate the development of there creature and how this species will grow as an organism, a tribe, and a civilization.

Now back to the Creature Creator. This weekend, I used the Creature Creator and designed a funny little creature (which I didn’t get to name) and this increased my anticipation for the game’s release. As some of you know, I am solely a computer based gamer and since we live in the time that doesn’t release good PC games, I am ecstatic for Spore to be finally released.

To download the Spore Creature Creator, click here.

4 Responses

  1. Is it true that Spore is also coming to the 360, PS3, etc? Because if it isn’t, I won’t be able to get my Spore on (my PC definitely can’t run the game).

    And congratulations on the 1000th hit

  2. Currently nobody has confirmed this statement. However, several sources have stated that spore will come out on multiple platforms. Hopefully it does so everybody gets to experience the game. The specs for spore really isn’t too much. Here they are:

    2.0 GHz P4 processor or eq., 512 MB RAM (768 for Vista), 128 MB video card (Pixel Shader 2.0 support), 6 GB HD. (For computers using built-in graphics chipsets: Intel Integrated Chipset 945GM, 2.6 GHz Pentium D CPU, or 1.8 GHz Core 2 Duo, 768 MB RAM)

  3. Yeah that’s still more than my computer can handle haha

    It’s a piece of crap. I look forward to upgrading to a new Mac later this year.

    It’s ok though, I prefer console gaming. So hopefully Spore will hit consoles

  4. I’m sure with that new Mac you’ll be able to play spore 😉

Leave a Reply

