The Man of Iron! Iron Man Review

Well, I hope everybody had a good Memorial Day weekend. I guess this means getting my nose back to the grindstone of writing blogs. Over the weekend, I went to see a couple of movies with a few friends, one of which was the new Iron Man movie. A bunch of my friends saw this movie before I did and I heard several opinions, so I knew what I was getting into when I wanted to go see it. And when I say getting into, I mean I knew that I was getting into the AMAZING FEATURE FILM THAT IS KNOWN AS IRON MAN. Was that a bit melodramatic? Iron Man Poster

What’s it about?

Basically, the movie is about a brilliant, multi-billion dollar weapon manufacturer/inventor and CEO (Tony Stark). The movie begins with Stark as an arrogant man that takes his money and power for granted and later re-evaluates his life after experiencing a tragic event. During this experience, he is awaken to the fact that he has became the new “destroyer of worlds” [Oppenheimer] and has been associated with the destruction and death of millions of people. Even though he has been told this many times, he usually denies that it is not his fault and he states that his weapons keep the peace. But his mind changed when his mentor showed him the real Tony Stark, a selfish drunkard. Realizing the errors of his ways, he dedicates his life to the creation of a suit and the pursuit of justice by destroying the evils who caused him harm in the past (Wow, a review without spoilers).

Was it good?

Was it good? Was it good? IT WAS AMAZING. I’d recommend this movie to pretty much anybody that likes action movies or super hero movies. The story is classic; a rich man changes his ways and fights for revenge on the people that have done him harm. Not to mention the cool special effects and the enriched dialogue which kept this movie interesting and kept me on my toes (or maybe my butt checks, O.o). What could makes this film better? Gwen Paltrow! Oh, wait she is in it. Amazing women, specially as a red head (eye candy). I give this film a 9 out of 10 star review. Hopefully everybody feels the same.

3 Responses

  1. Couldn’t agree with you more

    this is a great theme by the way

  2. Yeah, its the Digg 3 Column theme. Someday after this blog has become more well developed, I’ll buy some of the credits and code myself. But for now, I can deal with this theme.

  3. Nice review! Can’t wait to see it myself. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll bro.

Leave a Reply

